CQE members are engaged in the promotion of chemistry through the organization of Conferences, as members of organizing committees or the scientific advisory board. Listed below are a few past and future conferences which were chaired by CQE members.

2nd European NECTAR Conference - Lisbon 25-27 August 2021. Honorary Chair: Amélia Santos. Chairs: Isabel Correia and Ana Isabel Tomaz


XXII ISHC - Lisbon, 4-10 September 2020. Chair: Armando J. L. Pombeiro; Co-chairs: M. Fátima Guedes da Silva, Luísa M. Martins, Elisabete Alegria and Kamran T. Mahmudov ​InterLinational Smposium on Homogeneous Catalysis

ICNI2019, Lisbon, 2-6 September 2019, chairs: Armando J. L. Pombeiro ​and Kamran T. Mahmudov ​


EuCheMSIL 2018, Lisbon, 7-12 October 2018, chair: Carlos Castro


7th EuCheMS Conference on Nitrogen Ligands, Lisbon, 4-7 September 2018, chair: Armando Pombeiro


1st European Symposium on Nanofluids, Lisbon, 8-10 October, 2017, chair: Carlos Castro


14th PPEPPD, Porto, 22-26 May, 2016, chair: José Nuno Canongia Lopes


2nd EuGSC, Lisbon, 4-7 October 2015, chair: José Nuno Canongia Lopes 


COIL5 - 5th Conference on Ionic Liquids, Algarve, 21-25 April 2013, co-chair: José Nuno Canongia Lopes



XXV ICOMC - International Conference on Organometalic Chemistry, Lisbon, 2-7 September 2002, chair: Armando Pombeiro 


6th International Vanadium Symposium, Lisbon 17-19 July 2008, chair: João Costa Pessoa